DELIVERING ON YOUR PROMISE IS AS IMPORTANT AS SAYING YES TO A SALE! ✨ DAILY SPARK

Liesbeth Bakker
2 min readApr 13, 2021

--

It might be a coincidence, but as a customer of quite a few entrepreneurs I am not getting the timely attention I am looking for. It seems the entrepreneurs I am buying from were so concerned with making the sale, that they forget about the delivery part.

As a customer, you’re buying a product or service because at that point in time, you have a high level of interest for it. That level of interest will fade after a certain period of time though. In my case, I can be very patient with a company selling a carpenter’s workbench as I need it only for a side project which I can start later; while I lose interest much quicker with a creative who doesn’t deliver and the project for which I needed her or his services has passed the deadline.

SPARK OF THE DAY

Anyone who thinks that making a sale is the highest of goods, will have difficulty moving from a short term hustlers mindset to a long term growth mindset. Anyone who fails at the delivery, not only loses the goodwill of an existing customer, but with it their recurring sales and referrals.

Making a sale is one thing, keeping the customer happy is something else altogether.

Don’t be a fool and lose out on cash that already reached your virtual pocket!

I wish you a wonderful rest of your day ✨

--

--

Liesbeth Bakker

Innovator | Creator | Vintage Geek | Tech Enthusiast | (Co)Founder The Entrepreneurs Hub - The 4th Horizon - Gini Tech